Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Kuntz
Director of Athletics/Associate Dean of Students
973-300-2252 jkuntz@sussex.edu
Mike Rath
Athletic Trainer, Assistant Athletic Director, Assistant Coach for Women's Soccer
973-300-2751 mrath@sussex.edu
Traci Smith
Administrative Assistant
973-300-2230 tsmith@sussex.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Cusomato
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
973-300-2235 rcusomato@sussex.edu
Ramadan Mehmedi
Head Coach
973-300-2203 rmehmedi@sussex.edu
Kyle Spence
Assistant Coach
kspence@sussex.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Jackson
Head Coach
973-300-2322 rjackson@sussex.edu
Vinny Synol
Assistant Coach
vsynol@sussex.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Auggie Casas
Assistant Coach
973-300-2212 acasas@sussex.edu
Kevin Knissel
Assistant Coach
kknissel@sussex.edu
Frank Vernacchio
Head Coach
973-300-2212 fvernacchio@sussex.edu
Mike Rath
Assistant Coach
973-300-2751 mrath@sussex.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Balogh
Assistant Coach
abalogh@sussex.edu
Kaitlyn Gaffney
Head Coach
973-300-2134 kgaffney@sussex.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Auggie Casas
Assistant Coach
973-300-2212 acasas@sussex.edu
Kevin Knissel
Assistant Coach
kknissel@sussex.edu
Mike Rath
Assistant Coach
973-300-2751 mrath@sussex.edu
Frank Vernacchio
Head Coach
973-300-2212 fvernacchio@sussex.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
AJ Agnor
Head Coach
aagnor@sussex.edu
Jamie Lee Smith
Assistant Coach
jsmith1@sussex.edu
Bridget Winay
Pitching Coach
bwinay@sussex.edu