Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Kuntz
Director of Athletics/Associate Dean of Students
973-300-2252 jkuntz@sussex.edu
Mike Rath
Athletic Trainer, Assistant Athletic Director, Assistant Coach for Women's Soccer
973-300-2751 mrath@sussex.edu
Traci Smith
Administrative Assistant
973-300-2230 tsmith@sussex.edu
Frank Vernacchio
Assistant Director of Athlete Success, Head Coach Men's and Women's Soccer
973-300-2212 fvernacchio@sussex.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ramadan Mehmedi
Head Coach
973-300-2203 rmehmedi@sussex.edu
Trevor Risdon
Assistant Coach
trisdon@sussex.edu
Hector Rivera
Assistant Coach
hrivera@sussex.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Stockton
Head Coach
973-300-2232 jstockton@sussex.edu
Hank Johnson
Assistant Coach
hjohnson@sussex.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Manitta
Head Coach
973-300-2390 smanitta@sussex.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Vernacchio
Head Coach
973-300-2212 fvernacchio@sussex.edu
Erik Checkur
Assistant Coach/Goalkeeper Coach
echeckur@sussex.edu
Gabriel Luzbet
Assistant Coach
gluzbet@sussex.edu
Mike Rath
Assistant Coach
973-300-2751 mrath@sussex.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kaitlyn Gaffney
Head Coach
973-300-2134 kgaffney@sussex.edu
Brittnye Bartell
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Vernacchio
Head Coach
973-300-2212 fvernacchio@sussex.edu
Erik Checkur
Assistant Coach/Goalkeeper Coach
echeckur@sussex.edu
Gabriel Luzbet
Assistant Coach
gluzbet@sussex.edu
Mike Rath
Assistant Coach
973-300-2751 mrath@sussex.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Lee Smith
Assistant Coach
jsmith1@sussex.edu